Meatless Monday (meal plan) + Teaching Tuesday (online vegan lifestyle class)

Post image for Meatless Monday (meal plan) + Teaching Tuesday (online vegan lifestyle class)

by JL Fields on October 14, 2013

Fall is in the air! Today I’m going to share some ideas for comforting, warm food! And if it’s chilly where you are, you can stay in the comfort of your own home Tuesday night and join me for an ONLINE vegan lifestyle class!

Meatless Monday Meal Plan

Breakfast: Oatmeal, Amaranth and Carrot Porridge

the porridge

Lunch: Soy Curl “Paprikash” Sandwich

soy curl sandwich

Dinner: Black Bean & Sweet Potato Stew

Black Bean & Sweet Potato Stew 2

Add steamed veggies to lunch and a crisp salad to dinner. Enjoy a snack of hummus and veggies and/or nut butter on whole grain crackers in the morning and fruit in a smoothie or fresh juice for an afternoon pick-me-up.  Get additional fruit by adding dried cranberries or raisins to a salad and/or heat up frozen peaches and serve them over a vegan ice cream for dessert! Have a great Monday!

Online Vegan Lifestyle Class

Join me tomorrow night for  Healthy Food Preparation for the Busy Non-Cook, an online class designed to give you simples ideas and strategies to add more plants to our diet!

Tuesday, October 15, 5:30 pm PST / 6:30 pm MST / 8:30 pm EST
(This class is taught via Google+ Hangout so a gmail email address and a Google+ Profile is required to participate)

In this informative 60-minute online class you will learn tips, tricks and techniques to eating a balanced and compassionate plant-based diet. Class size is limited to nine students, so register soon!

$7.50 (save $2!)Pay now

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Previous post:

Next post: